15. Cemex Building Award

0 Comentarios ».

Resumen del Libro

The book presents the winning construction works of the 15th edition of the annual prize Obras Cemex selected by a jury of a group of 25 international specialists from 10 different countries. The jury members analyzed and evaluated the participating projects and selected the best contemporary architectonic and engineering works finished during 2005 and exemplary for their constructive, conceptual, technical and aesthetic solutions. The only condition to participate was that all projects had to use Cemex cement in at least 50% of the total consume in their construction. Introductory text dedicated to the winner of the CEMEX Lifetime Achievement Award, architect César Pelli (b. Argentina 1926), the man who designed the Petronas Towers in Malaysia, so far the tallest twin towers in the world. National winners included: Adán Lozano, Arturo Garza Villarreal, Gilberto L. Rodríguez, Higuera + Sánchez architecture firm, Mario Peniche A. López, José Alonso Durán Rodríguez, Gustavo Alcocer Gamba, Juan José Santibez García and Alejandro Medina Peniche. International winners included José Daniel Romero (Dominican Republic), Álvaro Cambefort C. (Panama), Herzog & De Meuron Basel of Switzerland and Fong & Chan of San Francisco, DI Schneider (Austria), Christian Binkele (Colombia), Gustavo Alcocer Gamba (México), Arch invest – Slovenia (Herzegovina), Black and Veatch (Scottsdale , AZ), Rudy Ricciotti (France), Eustiquio Gómez (Panama) and Hierl Architekten, Munich (Germany) amongst others.


Opciones de descarga:

Deja una respuesta

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *

Este sitio usa Akismet para reducir el spam. Aprende cómo se procesan los datos de tus comentarios.